making an impact


Dear Friends,

The milestones reached and heartwarming moments celebrated throughout 2016 for the Bon Secours Richmond Health Care Foundation were all made possible because of your philanthropic support. Each contribution through time, talent and financial gifts has a significant impact on our Bon Secours facilities, patients and staff.

The ministry of the Sisters of Bon Secours began nearly 200 years ago and remains our mainstay as we carry out their mission. Every day, the Bon Secours values of respect, compassion, justice, integrity, quality, innovation, stewardship and growth guide our decisions as you entrust us with your gifts to make an extraordinary impact in the lives of others.

It is a pleasure to share with you the areas of need your generosity is supporting, the impact that’s been made in the last year, and what’s to come.

This is more than an annual report; it’s a gratitude report. Your gifts create positive change and benefit the entire community. Your partnership with the Bon Secours Richmond Health Care Foundation is giving good help to those in need and we thank you.


Cynthia C. Reynolds
Bon Secours Richmond Health Care Foundation

KW signature
D. Kyle Woolfolk Jr.
Chairman, Board of Directors
Bon Secours Richmond Health Care Foundation

Mission Statement: Our mission is to bring the highest quality, compassionate health care to those in need, including the poor and the dying, in order to alleviate human suffering caused by illness, pain and loss. As a beacon of hope in our community, Bon Secours is committed to providing good help to those in need.

Board of Directors

Kenneth E. Ampy
Toni R. Ardabell, Ex-Officio
Stephan F. Quiriconi, Treasurer, Ex-Officio
Veronica Bates-Gomez
Andy Beach
David M. Belde, PhD
Rosann Bocciarelli, Esq.
Christopher M. Carney
Tamara Charity-Brown, M.D.
David Charlton, EdD
Peter B. Cleal
T. Patrick Collins
Betty Neal Crutcher, PhD
Susan M. Durlak
Brenda H. Eggleston

Thomas M. Flood
Devon Henry
Greer P. Jackson, Jr. Esq.
Craig Kelly
C. Gregory Lockhart, M.D.
Sr. Anne Marie Mack, CBS, Sister President
John J. Muldowney
Malcolm M. Randolph
Corbin K. Rankin
Cynthia C. Reynolds
J. Sargeant Reynolds Jr., Secretary
Linda F. Rigsby, Esq.
Claire Millhiser Rosenbaum, EdD
Mary Kay Rotert
William H. Schwarzschild III, Esq.
Linda K. Seeman, PhD

Thomas W. Sokol
Rupa Tak
William B. Thalhimer III
Marilyn H. West
James M. Wilson III
Thomas W. Winfree
D. Kyle Woolfolk Jr., Chairman

In Memoriam

William C. Boinest
Peter W. Brown, M.D.